Things I’ve Learned (in the last 6 months)

You don’t get to choose the people you truly love

An Emergen-C a day keeps me away from strep throat as a nanny

I still love reading books as much as I did at 13

I missed the northwestern United States so much

I like my hair long

Chihuahuas can handle snow

I didn’t like living in Texas & I couldn’t even see that until I left

Facebook is terrible and also doesn’t matter

Never live somewhere you can’t sleep

I probably won’t ever get a mother-in-law to like me without losing my self respect

I’m more okay with the fact that I’ll die someday than ever before

Being 30 isn’t the end, it’s a beginning.

Leave a Reply

